The Perfect Fix…For A Natural-Haired Beauty…

With ‘Natural’ Being The Key Word…

Healthy Ends

^^^Example of how water, butters, and oils make my hair look/feel^^^                                                                                                                                                                    Brown Truth Natural Hair Moment #6:

There’s no need to put anything else in your hair.

I like to keep it simple and use in moderation:

Water, Butters, and Oils [in that order].

WATER:

1. Is the best thing you can do everyday for your hair.
2. Is inexpensive.
3. You can NEVER get enough.
4. Is beneficial at EVERY stage of any regimen.
5. Is a Natural’s Best Friend!

BUTTERS:

1. You don’t have to worry about cholesterol with this kind.
2. Provides moisture; aids with any kind of sealant.
3. Gives your hair that ‘Oh so smell good fragrance’.
4. Helps with the manipulation of your hair, wet or dry.
5. Balances out that shine and sheen we all love our hair to have.

OILS:

1. Penetrates the hair shaft better than any other moisturizing agent.
2. Keeps your hair detangle-ready.
3. Can be used as a moisturizer, conditioner, fragrance, heat protectant, growth aid, shall I  go on?
4. Provides vital nutrients that the hair constantly needs to flourish.
5. Is easy to personalize into your homemade natural hair products.

Healthy Hair Loves Water

^^^Healthy Hair. Loves-WATER, BUTTERS, AND OIL^^^

-The Brown Truth

2 responses

  1. vonmiwi

    I’m glad that you understand that there is no need for hundreds of dollars worth of hair products and I’ve been using what you use for over 35 years. I feel that many of these brands are trying to sell a certain hair texture to many women who wear their hair in it’s natural state when they don’t even have the same texture as the model.

    May 8, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    • Vonmiwi,

      Your response was so well-written and right within the truth. So many of us are wasting our time and energy on things that’s making the entire natural ‘experience’ more than what it should be. I’m in love with being natural because I keep it simple, which is what it should be.

      I don’t spend hours on my hair unless it’s absolutely necessary. Now, because my hair is extremely thick and is growing like a weed-I’m not complaining, lol-I do make sure to tend to it with more tender, love, and care.

      It’s been an amazing experience seeing how my hair reacts to being out more. If you read my background you would have seen that I stated how I live in protective styles; however, nevertheless, I wanted to try something different for the last two months of my soon to be two year post relaxerversary-just so I can continue learning what my hair can do without too much shock of change. It seems to still be growing just as fast. This result is fitting for me because I am learning that, as long as I keep these three things constant,daily or at least every other day, my hair will continue to flourish: Water, Butters, and Oils.

      My hair looks and feels so healthy. I also feel so blessed to have finally found a solution to not having consistent long hair….but that’s a thing of the past. At this rate, my hair will be reaching longer than I’ve ever experienced it pretty soon. I am honored to share my experience with so many of my sisters who did not or do not know that OUR hair grows healthily and beautifully as well as any other race.

      Please continue to follow me and share your wisdom! Thirty-five years is a wise-ma-tic blessing (and yes, when it has to do with expressing excitement for my newly returned-to-natural hair, I love making up words for the ever-growing Brown Truth Glossary, lol!)

      Visit Often and don’t forget to like and rate the rest of my posts!

      Be safe. Be kind.

      -The Brown Truth

      May 9, 2013 at 4:06 am

Thanks for supporting me! Be creative and share the positivity of the Natural Hair World!

