The Perfect Fix…For A Natural-Haired Beauty…

Image

The ‘Fierce Bun’ Recognition

The 'Fierce Bun' Recognition

Brown Truth Natural Hair Moment #7:

Hey All,

I just wanted to take a quick moment to share this photoset I was included in with Touch of Heaven Salon in Humble, Texas.

It’s nice to be on someone’s fierce bun list, especially since I consider myself a newly natural. I’m in the top right-hand corner with the flat twist and extremely high bun and that gorgeous smile!

I went through this crazy phase for High Buns a few months ago when I first did my big chop…I must admit, protective styling is my go-to style type of choice, simply because it makes my hair grow. Period.

Please share your fierce bun pictures with me!

-The Brown Truth

3 responses

  1. Miss Kemistry

    Thank you for following back! I am interested in your style and what you have to say about natural hair. I’m still a “rookie” and open to new and different ideas and suggestions! Thank you for your support!

    May 11, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    • No Problem Miss Kemistry!

      I still somewhat consider myself a newbie as well. I’ll be coming up on 24 months post relaxer at the end of June.

      …I’ve learned a lot and love having my own individual style. Please stay tuned and involved! As I love sharing my uniquely created hair ideas with my natural-haired sisters. If it’s already created…you probably won’t see me copyin’ it! [Lol].

      I primarily focus on the health of my natural hair…of course all of the fabulousness comes with it, hahah, no really, I’ve truly had so much success because of my patience, dedication, and consistency.

      -The Brown Truth

      May 11, 2013 at 1:20 pm

      • Miss Kemistry

        I can get down with that! I definitely understand what you mean because I like to play around with different ideas I might come up with from playing with my hair! (My friends have no problem telling me if they have seen or done it before but it’s simply ideas from inside my head to being on top of my head!)
        I am a trial and error kind of girl and as of now I have definitely made hair health my main focus so I agree with that no doubt. Again thanks for the support and I’m sure we will glean from one another during this blogging process!

        May 11, 2013 at 1:33 pm

Thanks for supporting me! Be creative and share the positivity of the Natural Hair World!

